It’s Amazing What You Can Do With Little Time

On afternoon shift today so I don’t have a great deal of time.  I’ve been cooking all morning, which isn’t all that unusual.  But I’m at least set for today anyways.

This is just a quick check in for anyone who has no time to tell you there is still hope.  I have very limited time this morning and my partner is getting motivated to shift his weight again, it’s been dwindling lately but now he’s back.  So this morning I made him egg soldiers (boil some eggs for 4-5mins and make some toast cut into strips to dip into the yolk), plus I fried him some bacon in olive oil.  I’ve made a few of those smoothies I posted about recently, one for him today for lunch and one for me at work for afternoon tea or for my trip home if I’m hungry then so I don’t snack at home after work.  While I was making his breakfast I made myself a salad for work tonight.  After breakfast I whipped up a banana bread mixture as our bananas are overripe, and I’m taking that to work to share for afternoon tea.

And this was my breakfast this morning, I made among all that…  No bacon for me, a poached egg, on mushrooms, spinach and toast.

20130722-021942.jpg

Now it’s time for some basic pilates while the banana bread cooks, then off to work.

Unfortunately I have to get tomorrows meals ready when I get home tonight, but I’m on a quick shift so I think yoghurt and muesli and a smoothie out to be enough for tomorrow.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

