My Very Own Thermomix!

I have big news.  My thermomix dreams have materialised.  Yes, I had a demonstration and now I have my very own thermomix.  I love it already!

The demonstration was awesome, 5 dishes in under two hours.  The demonstrator made sorbet, dip, risotto, bread and custard.  Tonight I had leftovers at work for dinner, and my partner is still eating dip which he absolutely loves, and we have vegetable stock concentrate (which she showed me how to make at the end), in the freezer as well as about 500mls of sorbet that was left over.

Now I feel like I’ve opened up a world of new possibilities.  I can’t wait to have a day off so I can trial a few things.  I would like to try some dips, and maybe a main meal that’s totally made in the thermie…  I believe I can cook a chicken in there, and I was thinking I might attempt that tomorrow before work.

Last night we started with something easy.  Hot chocolate.  Although I halved the recipe to make just enough for us, and I forgot about halving the cocoa and it was a bit strong, but it was nice.

thermo hot choc

 

I will have to get busy and post some better images of recipes I decide to try.

Tonight I’m hoping to use it to make protein bars.  There’s no official thermomix protein bar recipe but I was hoping to adapt the one I used last week.  I did have a hit with some protein smoothies today.

I look forward to sharing my thermie conquests with you.  Hoping this will improve our healthy eating at home too.  Making our vegetable stock from scratch will make our soup even healthier, and I hope to make our own bread and sauces too.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

