30 Days of Thermomix: Day 2 Roast Chicken

To get me started I’ve decided to try something every day for 30 days.  Incase there is anyone out there who would like to know what they are capable of.  I will post what did and didn’t work, why I thought it didn’t work, and maybe revisit it later if I think it was my fault.

Day 1:
Yesterday, something simple…  Protein smoothies.  Basically the same as I would usually make, just a bigger batch because the jug is so big.  So I just added almond milk, protein powder, half a banana, avocado, kiwi fruit, frozen berries, and acai powder.

Day 2:
Today I’m hoping to manage a roast chicken.  I probably should be going up gradually, but we have a chicken here and I’m not too concerned, if all else fails it can go into the oven (which it’s mean to do at the end anyways).

If you would like the recipe I acquired it from the thermomix community page where you can search recipes.

Wash the chicken and loosen the wings a little, the recipe suggests putting some wedges of lemon and onion inside the cavity, I didn’t bother because I’m baking some onion, potato and carrot.  Put 2 tablespoons of soy sauce, and 2 tablespoons of honey into the TM bowl on speed 7 for 5 seconds, then pour over chicken.  Place chicken in the veroma and 1.5 litres of water into the TM bowl after you’ve washed it from the soy and honey.  Place the veroma on top and set TM to veroma/speed 2 for 20mins.

20131119-120654.jpg

Now I’m browning the chicken in the oven. Looks and smells good.

Ready just in time for work this afternoon.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Meal Planning, Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

