30 Days of Thermomix: Day 3 Beef Korma and Gingerbread Biscuits

Tonight I couldn’t decide what to have for dinner.  The plan was for satay beef, but unfortunately I couldn’t be bothered to go shopping on my way home so we opted for whatever we could make up from what was in the kitchen when I got home.

We ended up with an arrangement of veggies and some stir fry beef I had in the freezer. So we had a Beef Korma, I sautéed the onion, then cooked the rest of the ingredients for a total of 20 mins. And it tasted awesome, I must admit that I only used a jar sauce not from scratch this time. And the best part is the thermie chops and cooks, so I can walk away and have a shower and come back to dinner all ready for me.

20131120-221944.jpg

After dinner my partner asks, “what can we have for dessert?” So I flip rough the festive season thermomix cookbook I got as a gift for hosting the demo and I came across gingerbread biscuits, I figured this could be a trial on my way to a gingerbread house for Christmas this year.

20131120-222327.jpg

It was so easy with the thermomix, all I had to do was add the ingredients, set it to mix all he ingredients together (and I didn’t ever have to soften the butter), then set it to knead. All that was left for manual handling was to roll the dough out and cut the shapes… Perfect!

I’m really enjoying my new friend in the kitchen! Highly recommended.

My posts are of my own opinion, I have had no benefit from sharing, I merely set out to share my positives for anyone curious.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Meal Planning, Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

