30 Days of Thermomix: Day 7 Chilli Con Carne

Day 7: Chilli con carne

My partner wanted to try out our thermomix tonight.  He’s had a few goes at things, smoothies and helped me with gingerbread and the dough yesterday, but chilli con carne is his recipe so I decided to leave it all up to him.

Tonight was chilli con carne.  We used the Bolognese recipe from the everyday cook book to figure out the settings for cooking mince, but I’m thinking we need to find an alternative for the speed.  We used the reverse setting, but it still seemed to cut the meat and veggies up smaller.  We like it to be a little chunky, just enough that we can dip it.  But, as I recently suggest with these new concoctions, they are only trials and we’re seeing what the machine is really capable.  I might revisit this at some point and work on it.

20131124-183057.jpg

 

 

I made a guacamole to go with it, just blending up avocado, capsicum, garlic and tomato.  and we had left over pull-apart bread with it.

Time to get back and hit the gym tomorrow I think.  In the meantime there’s some time for pilates and a little yoga.   I’m trialling a new yoga app, so I might use that tonight.

Tomorrow is my Monday believe it or not.  Time to get some planning in order.  I’m thinking veggies and chicken for my afternoon shifts.  Time to get serious about maintaining my exercise regime, I’ve continued to be slack, a few trips to the gym during the week but nothing substantial.  I need to get my focus and motivation back.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Health/Fitness, Meal Planning, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

