4:2:1 – Getting Back In

After dinner tonight, I feel like I need to do something to my diet.  I’ve been slack for the last few weeks and I’m thinking tomorrow will be a 500 calorie day.  Yesterday would have come close, but it’s about time I got serious again.

The plan is to hit the gym in the morning about 11:30 before I have to be at work in the afternoon.  Breakfast can be something really simple, muesli and yoghurt, while the plan for dinner will be a salad with a hard boiled egg.

This weeks plan:

Monday:
Gym – cardio
Meals – light breakfast and salad for dinner (500-600 calories)

Tuesday:
Gym/Pilates/Yoga
Meals – Breakfast of mushrooms and spinach with a poached egg
Dinner: Curry Chicken and veggies

Wednesday:
Netball
Meals – Morning tea muesli and yoghurt
Dinner: Creamy tomato and salami fettucine

Thursday:
Pilates/Yoga
Meals: Morning tea Muesli and yoghurt and dinner a salad with homemade dressing (500-600 calories)

Friday:
Rest day
Meals: Going out for lunch with family (calorie free day) probably won’t be hungry enough for dinner, because of the nature of the restaurant (chinese), usually fills me for hours and hours.  Snacks of celery and carrot sticks with hummus for work.

Saturday:
Gym/Pilates (depending on how tired I am after night duty)
Meals: Dinner of fish and veggies with carrot and celery sticks with hummus for snacks on night duty

Sunday:
Gym – cardio
Meals: Risotto (bulk for leftovers during the week) or homemade pizza.

 

Planning ahead is the only way to ensure I have some structure and organisation.  This way I can go shopping for a few days in advance and know what’s for dinner.

It’s time to get my focus back!

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Ratio 4:2:1 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

