This Week’s Plan:

They say a healthy body is 70% diet and 30% exercise. This weeks kick start for us is getting our diet back in order. I’m hoping to get back into a routine, and my partner is wanting to get back into shape so we’re planning for the week ahead.

We’re making our meals this week from fresh food, figure we can’t go wrong there. I am naughty enough to make bread though, we’re going for chicken/salad sandwiches, mince meals, chicken breast and fish.

My partner has started getting back into some strength exercise, he’s not much of a “cardio” man, but I’m working on organizing a tennis session, something I know he’ll be interested in.

As for me, planning ahead and getting into some kind of a routine with my meal planning, I need to get back into freezing meals. I was thinking about making a bulk risotto and a bulk soup, I have lots of afternoons and nights coming up at work and pre-made meals are my only option for work in those situations.

So I have my Pilates chair out and ready, I have my favourite yoga clips ready and a few trips to the gym ought to get me started this week. I just have to overcome this headache.

What is your plan this week?

Remember:

20131208-142003.jpg

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Health/Fitness, Meal Planning and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

