Continue Your Planning Despite Adversity

Ok, so I was too lazy and tired to get up and go to the shops today.  Not a big deal, I can always pick up that plan tomorrow.  But, I know I sure am doing a lot of sleeping lately.  It turns out I slept a little over 12 hours.  Considering I didn’t exactly do without sleep yesterday I’m not sure where that came from.

And so the planning continues, I pretty much got out of bed with enough time to get ready for work, sit down for a minute and get going.  However no picking up food on the run and no ordering dinner from work because there aren’t too many healthy options, well I could get a salad wrap, but they are way too big for me, and I have issues with stopping at the moment.  So today since I will have completely missed breakfast and lunch, I’m packing yoghurt and goji muesli incase I want something for afternoon tea, and for dinner I have thin rice cakes and a small can of tuna.  Partly I was just really worried I wouldn’t have enough energy from just the rice cakes and tuna, to drag myself up and down the ward all evening.  But, when in doubt there is always coffee.

Back to the plan tonight – I won’t finish work until 10pm, which kind of rocks my plan up a little but I have a contingency plan.

Home, shower, tea and bed.  1 episode is allowed for winding down or my ipad…  Either way I need to exhibit some self control.  I have a few afternoons to get through before I have a quick shift to manage.  Not sure there’s any planning I can do to get more sleep out of that one, just make sure I get at least 6hrs I suppose.  It usually only happens once a week, no big deal.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Getting Organised and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

