New Changes In The New Year

We had a very eventful day yesterday, I went with my partner to an information session for a child care course.  The information session was good, I was surprised by how much they went through on the spot.  They filled in an application form and did a literacy and numeracy test as well, and by the time I was having dinner at work yesterday afternoon he was calling me to let me know he was unofficially offered a place and potentially starts next week.  With an official email to follow today.

So our new year is changing in many different ways.  He’s studying a child care course that only goes for about 6 months, which means he might have a new career path by the end of the year.  Me however, I’m still waiting to hear back whether I got this job I applied for, but I can’t complain I have alot of support on the ward, it’s up to the powers to be.  So in the meantime I will sit back and be patient, if I’ve learnt anything these last 12 months it’s that they never move too quickly.

I feel like we nearly have everything in place.  All I need to do is get my routine in.  I’m getting out of bed again late, last night I fluffed around and my partner wanted to talk about his new course so I figure we get back to it tonight.  Straight to bed after work and up early in the morning, after all the following day I won’t have a choice it will be a quick shift anyway.

On the way to the information session yesterday we popped into the local McDonald’s and I was surprised to see how quiet it was, and the McCafe had a really nice ambience.  I was thinking it might be a nice spot to take my ipad or laptop and do some writing with a coffee sometime.  Who knows maybe I can do something there with my partner once he starts studying, but for now I was thinking it might make a nice place to go alone and just write.  No distractions like I have at home, I can turn my phone on silent, have a coffee, who knows maybe even a light breakfast before an afternoon shift.  Just something I’ve been thinking about, I even considered doing it today, but I couldn’t get myself motivated, although it would be nice to find a nice cafe nearby where I could sit and write.  I’ll have to branch out a little more, I don’t really go anywhere since we’ve moved and I would really like to check out the local places.

There’s no time like the present.  Time for some yoga and off to work.  Lucky my meals are already prepared for this week.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

