Meal Plan: Pancakes (2 ingredients)

I’m starting on the right foot today!  I decided to shake up my morning a little since I had such a shocking day yesterday.  I don’t know what it was, maybe it was the scone and Anzac biscuits I had for breakfast, but when I got to the gym I got through 20mins on the cross trainer but I really struggled through the exercise bike part of my usual cardio workout at the gym.  I even dropped down a level just to get through it, I figured I would stick out the time and work to my limit, so for yesterday that meant dropping down.  After that I went to work with a horrible headache, but it wasn’t like a normal dehydration headache I usually get from the gym, I had a sharp pain occasionally at the back of my head.  But it was better by the end of my shift after I had some aspirin, and although I still had it in my temple when I got home it’s all gone now after a good night’s sleep.

I don’t know what’s wrong with me, whether I’m just exhausted and need a holiday, or if I need to have a blood test and see if my iron is low.  But, (and I know this sounds like a cop out), I’m skipping the gym today.  I don’t know that I could get through it, so instead I’m opting for yoga at home.  I even considered getting my bootcamp DVD’s out, but I might leave that for another day.

20140213-095142.jpgAnyway, back to today.  Today I’ve decided to go with a new plan, I had breakfast and a coffee, but I decided to try a pancake recipe I keep seeing posted on facebook.  It’s merely banana and egg.  Half a banana and one egg was enough for me, and I added half an avocado and a few strawberries.  It was almost perfect!

This made me wonder about wastage, as I know not too many people would leave half a banana in the fridge.  I don’t mind, I cut it down the middle and keep half for tomorrow, then when I’m ready to eat or use it I just cut the first 3-5mm off and it’s good as new.  However that second half can always be used for a smoothie for post-workout.  Just a thought, I really hate wasting food.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Meal Planning, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

