Time For A Holiday!

I have a light at the end of the tunnel.  While managing the weeks and weeks of balancing work, sleep and home all the while also trying to do what I can to sustain some kind of a social life I finally have something to look forward to.  A holiday!

Just with my brother, and it will be during the winter period here, but it’s a break.  My boss has verbally accepted my request for annual leave so I’ve booked in the trip today.  I just can’t decide on the actual amount of weeks I should have off.  Part of me thinks I would love to have the four weeks off that she offered me, but on the other hand I don’t know what I’d do with four weeks, last year I had two weeks and didn’t know what to do with myself.  So at this stage I’m thinking I should take two weeks off, with my trip in the middle, that gives me enough time to pack and catch up around the house before I go, while I also have a few days at home afterwards.

Finally something to look forward to.  That and a cruise I’m hoping to plan for next year.  It’s about time I started saving for some experiences, I never et a chance to do things just for me, well other than going out for a coffee and occasionally catching up with friends, it really doesn’t happen all that often.

Time to sustain my focus, some shopping so I have something to wear while I’m away, while saving for the trip and keep sustaining my balance.

I’m on nights at the moment, that aren’t so bad while I’m doing them, I don’t have any issues with sleeping during the day, and the ward can be less hectic at night.  But, I haven’t been able to manage my down time and my home time as well as I would like to.  I think what I really need to do is work on my routine for night duties, I guess I don’t get enough of them to really nut them out well.  Usually I get a few here and there, but I just happened to get two weeks in a row this time.  I haven’t been to the gym in a week, no yoga (even though I think I really needed it a few days ago – for my back) however I have been eating ok.  That’s one thing I can count as a positive.

I have some plans for tomorrow, I’m not sure which ones I really want to go with though.  Either stay home or go shopping, I guess there are plenty of things I could get done around the house, but it’s also nice to get out sometimes.  It might be time to be spontaneous, and let the weather decide.  Since I have to travel maybe I can go for a walk along the beach while I’m in the area.  It’s nice to have some options that’s for sure.

And, it’s always nice to come home!  Wherever that is!

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

