Stay Focused Until Something Better Comes Along

Why does it have to be so hard to sustain our focus? No matter what it is, either life goals, relationships or diet and exercise? While other parts of us take so much focus we can’t think about anything else. And the things that get us the most are the unknown… Waiting for test results, an occasion we’re really looking forward to, a purchase, a rental, a loan or a job. Why is it so hard to just relax, take it as it comes and let nature rake it’s course.

I think the problem is us, our yearning for more, our hopes and dreams. Even our impatience. So how do we regain control?

Currently I’m applying for a new rental but I have a feeling of ambivalence. I’m looking forward to change, moving closer to work, knowing the property isn’t on the market. While at the same time I have other dilemmas, the financial aspect, changing addresses, moving furniture, and recruiting family to help me with the same.

Meanwhile I’m the same with my exercise and diet, I’ve been sick lately and everything fell by the way side. So this week I’ve decided to get back on track, I started with a home made brunch yesterday and I’ve made myself a chicken salad roll for lunch at work tomorrow. I’ve even made it to the gym on Friday, and I made it again today and even got into yoga tonight. I’ll probably be sore tomorrow, but we have to start somewhere right.

And sometimes we just have to go through change, something different, that we shouldn’t be afraid of, so that something better can come along. It doesn’t have to be all bad, it can also be exciting.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stay Focused Until Something Better Comes Along

  1. wing puah says:

    Being open to changes is what is needed to move life forward isn’t it? I am now still paying back my school debts and working in a labour-intensive industry, I too am working towards change 😀 It might turn out well or not, but I’m excited by the prospect 😀

    • I know what you mean, I’m still paying my Uni debt too, but here it domes out of my pay in the form of tax. I’m a nurse so sometimes I work long days and long weeks. Part of me looks forward to change, just because it’s something different to look forward to.

      But I guess it’s all part of the journey, not the destination :). I don’t mind change, but sometimes it requires lots of effort lol

      • wing puah says:

        hahah. yes, it does require lots of effort! Sometimes, I think that I am going crazy. But I’m learning to have fun along the way. heh.

Leave a Reply

