It’s What We Do After Easter That Counts

So Easter is now over!  Time to look at the damage and plan our way back to our pre-Easter selves.  My plans begin tomorrow, I’ve already blown today unfortunately, a piece of pizza, a handful of potato bites, and a few pieces of cheesy bread for dinner.  Prior to that was mini wheat cereal with no milk, and crackers and cheese.  Not a good day that’s for sure, but at least I never had any chocolate I suppose.

I’m on night duty tonight.  All I plan to take to work is a couple of hot cross buns.  It’s really all I have at the moment, I’m not doing any special shopping, I need to get through what’s in my fridge and pantry before moving day.

So new day tomorrow.  My plan is to have left over chicken satay tomorrow night for dinner, yoga tonight and hopefully some kind of exercise tomorrow.  Thursday if I get a chance I might pop into the gym, between moving boxes to the new house.

Remember despite what you’re break has been like over Easter, whatever exercise you did or didn’t do, whatever you did or didn’t eat there is always tomorrow.  We can always start again, and there’s always progress.  It’s what we do with what we have that defines us.

I can’t wait to get my life back to normal, back to home cooking in my new kitchen and getting a new routine together.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

