Time For A Fresh Start!

So I’m in my new house and unpacked… It took me less than 2 days, and I was already bored. Now I have 4 weeks of annual leave coming up, time to get the house all organised and managable, time to make up my routine and some meal planning.

I christened my kitchen with a cottage pie and donna hays oat and yoghurt muffins for my last shift at work this afternoon.

I’m planning to do some research and find some interesting dinner dishes, time for something new and wintery… My favourite time of the year.

The last of my plans involve some crafty projects. I’m thinking some patchwork, finishing my crochet rug, I wouldn’t mind learning to make some roses for it, and maybe some scrap booking. I know that sounds cliched, but it’s something I want to do to better organise my odds and ends, photos, and cards.

It’s time to get everything into place…

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Time For A Fresh Start!

  1. complicitgrace says:

    I love your blog….it makes me smile 😀

Leave a Reply

