Just When You Think You’re Finished Moving

I’ve moved into my new house, however I have two days left to get the old house cleaned up. Yesterday I had the carpets cleaned, garden weeded and lawns mowed and tidied. Today is all me. Just cleaning… The worst part of moving house I think. Just after you get everything into the house and you just want to relax (especially during my annual leave), but you still have a lot of work ahead.

So today my tasks are to clean up the kitchen, bathroom and the air conditioner filter, and take are of the floors. Hopefully at the end of today the old house will be finalised. And I’m meeting with a friend from Uni and my step-sister for a girly afternoon, bonus pick up of my tupperware order. It’s always so exciting to collect my tupperware.

Lots of catching up with friends and family over the next few weeks. I have to make an effort to maintain my contact with them.

I must apologise for these lame posts, but at the moment I have to use my iPad while I wait for my internet connection to be transferred, I have a few things typed up on my laptop ready to go but I can’t upload them yet. Just some anecdotes, plus I’m working on some storage ideas but I will share as I go I think… I haven’t made any real decisions just yet. At the moment I just want to get through cleaning up the old place, getting my new place organised, and settled. Don’t get me wrong I unpacked quickly, but there is always some reshuffling afterwards when I change my mind about things.

I should get moving. Let’s hope it’s a productive day.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

