Getting Motivated

Ok, so I’ve been finding it hard to get enough motivation to get the gym lately, and I’m the kind of person who doesn’t believe in rewards until you’ve earned something but today I made an exception to the rule.  I went out and bought myself some new tights and a sports singlet…

cloud pants

 

Obviously not me wearing them.  But this is what they look like.  I figure this is a good way to get me back into my exercise regime.  Yes, I am going on a holiday tomorrow, however I needed some motivation to get back to normal when I get home.  I need to get back into my routine, I’ve been very slack lately.

What do you do to stay motivated?

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting Motivated

  1. Variety, variety, variety! I have to constantly change what I am doing to try new things otherwise I get bored! Enjoy your holiday!!
    http://www.stilettosandstatutes.com

Leave a Reply

