Subtle Results After 6 Days – 4:2:1

I love the results I get from the ratio diets.  I have only been doing it for a week and here I am after my second fasting day not even at the end of my week yet and I can see and feel results.  Nothing huge but it’s enough for me to realise the fasting days are worthwhile, and I’m starting to feel like me again.

After my holidays I just felt bloated and uncomfortable, I could tell I had gained some weight.  My jeans and some more fitting shirts where a little more snug than they were, then when I went back to work what really confirmed it for me was my work pants.  At the best of times they just fit comfortably, I had to lose a little when I first got them to make them fit, but when I put them on a had a muffin and felt uncomfortable.  I haven’t totally lost that muffin feeling but they were definitely easier to put on, and noticeably more comfortable than they were.   Plus I’ve just put on a pair of phow far you've come todayants that were comfortable a few months ago and now they are almost falling off me.  That’s not just from this week though, that would be a combination of the last few months.

So while I’m motivated I’ve been for a run today, started off as an interval jog and run since I’m reading about the benefits of interval workouts and the intermittent fasting and how well they can work together.  So I’ve just gone out and picked up some supplies to get me through, some options for my next fasting day, some carrots and celery and hummus, cottage cheese and some light french onion dip, something naughty.

Take your motivation where you can, my inspiration to go for a run today was while I was sitting on my balcony and I saw an elderly man (probably at least in his 60’s) going for a jog.  I thought if it’s good enough for him I have no excuses.

 

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Ratio 4:2:1 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

