For The Love Of Yoga

I’m not really sure why, but yoga makes me feel so good afterwards.  It leaves my back feeling great, I can feel I’ve worked the muscles in my core, arms and legs…  I’ve never had one, but I only imagine this is what a full body massage feels like.  I just love it!

Yoga boasts all sorts of benefits, cardiovascular, mental health, strength, flexibility and then there’s the benefits of meditation.  I must admit nothing warms me up and gets me into a sweat as quickly as yoga, any position I find challenging really gets my heart rate up too.  It’s true you really can get a total body workout at home with very minimal space.

Sometimes I even consider ditching my gym membership, I know I love doing yoga at home, I can have a warm environment to begin with, I don’t have to go anywhere and if I want more of a challenge I can find loads of free videos on youtube.

There’s yoga for all sorts of things, yoga for before bed time, early mornings, core, butt and thighs, cardio, weight loss, upper body…  It can truly do everything.  I guess it’s not really good for building/bulking muscle, but I find I am building some muscle and finding muscles I never knew I had.  I can see why people are so motivated by it.  I really would love to start a class when I get more flexibility behind me, I think I get enough of a challenge at home at the moment.

If you need something to mix up your routine, this is truly something worth a try.  If you don’t know where to start look up Erin Motz and Tara Stiles.  I love them both, they are so motivating, make it look so easy and they have beginner videos, and Erin has a 30-day yoga challenge which isn’t too hard even for a beginner.  I love it, I have noticed a huge difference in my back since I started yoga, it used to ache even when I had days off work, but now it feels awesome after a workout even if it’s caused me trouble at work.  I think with time I will build up those muscles and hopefully avoid the pain I do get from time to time.

And yoga truly does make you feel good, it gets you more in touch with your body, I feel that I want to eat better when I’ve just finished a yoga routine.  It truly exercises your mind and your body, and leave you feeling great, it’s the best thing to start the morning.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

