Changes = New Habits

It’s been a long time since my last post… A lot has changed in that time. I think during the last post I had just left a relationship, moved out on my own and I was single and finding myself again. Since then a few things are different; I’m no longer single, no longer living on my own and I have a whole lot more hope and new plans for the future.

I guess over time, with changes we re-evaluate our priorities and make a new future for ourselves. I guess we both value our families and spending time with them, so we’ve spent a lot of time with them lately, and with friends as well. It’s nice to have someone to share our experiences with.

With all the change we’ve had recently I’m hoping to get back on track, our house is very unorganized compared to the arrangements I had previously. I had a routine which is somewhat in disarray since bringing someone else into the mix, and that’s not a bad thing, just means adopting and implementing change. That was easy initially, but with my shift changes and holidays it wasn’t so easy to maintain. So that’s my goal this week.

I need to develop some new habits so that will be the plan for the next three weeks, just to sustain them. After all they say it takes 21 days to develop new habits and I think that’s part of my problem, I need some structure to assist the self control. I’ll talk about this a little bit later, but I’ve been reading about positive psychology and it talks about some interesting ideas to get us to do the things we normally put off.

Anyway I’ll leave it there as we’re on our way home and I should relax before night duty tonight.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

