Power of Positivity

Just a quick post!

Tonight I was reading a blog past about how much we complain,  and I stayed to realise since working in a negative environment I have started to contribute to this. I am becoming a more negative person. So I’ve decided to make some changes while I’m on holidays.

Firstly I’ve decided to make tomorrow (day 2 of my holidays) a day of only neutral or positivity.  No complaining, no whinging, only glass half full. It can’t hurt to see the potential in situations, I’m going to attempt not to nag my partner, and I’m going to listen rather than share my opinions (unless asked directly – because it would be rise to ignore if asked).

That’s my stay for tomorrow. Then at the end of the day I’m going to get back into some positive psychology I read about in February. At the end of the day make a list (even if it’s only mentally) of 5 things that were positive that day or things you’re grateful for.

If I was to do this about today they would be as follows:
I’m grateful for having a partner who’s supportive, understanding and lovely.
I’m grateful for lovely weather.
I’m glad I have a clean house to wake up to tomorrow
I’m grateful for my holidays
And, I’m grateful for friends who understand me.

These things don’t necessarily relate to something that happened today, although some of them do, but it’s good just to appreciate what we have rather than focusing on what we don’t. And, even if it sounds odd, I find it very reassuring to start the day with a clean and tidy environment. 

Anyway I’ll post more on this later.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

