My Plans Are A Little More Realistic This Year

I know everyone has probably already made their new years resolutions, and possibly already broken them.  Mine last year was to save some money and improve my strength and weight, I worked towards it but I feel like I made the most progress towards the end of the year after I changed jobs and moved house.

This year I feel is going to be another struggle as I go back to uni, continue to work full time and try to keep a routine.  I have been going ok so far though, making plans ahead of time, meal plans and yoga sessions (if not to a class then I practise at home).  My partner has some work now, so that should make things a little more comfortable.

But, more than just a few plans for eating better, exercising more and being organised, I also plan to get more quality down time, catch up with friends and make the most of my time off.  Doing things I can look forward to, not that I don’t enjoy cooking and yoga, but it has come to my attention that I don’t get to see my friends very often these days especially since moving house and starting a new job late last year.

It’s important to enjoy the little things, like a good laugh over a cup of coffee or wine, going for a walk in the sunshine, sitting outside with a book or a yoga mat, or just relaxing with someone at the end of the day.

There are so many people in the world suffering from mental illness, it’s important to find something to look forward to everyday, even if that is just a night in front of the tv before bed.  Find something, a hobby or interest you find enjoyment from, or  plan a catch up with people who make you feel good about yourself and who challenge you to be a better person.  I find I am most motivated by people who are good influences on me, who are interested in similar things to me, who are motivated too.  This is the easiest way for me to continue to move forward.

Make some plans to get together with friends, get outside and enjoy the vitamin D, move in a way that makes you feel good, and enjoy yourself.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

