Wedding Freak Outs

I’m starting to get stressed about my upcoming wedding!

Not cold feet, I know what I’m doing but I’m afraid about financial circumstances.  I bought a dress I’m no longer happy with, and I’m worried if I find something else that it won’t sell.  I haven’t got invitations, I ordered them and the front had our names missing, and my passport isn’t organised.  I still need to find a florist and someone for hair and makeup.  I’m starting to really stress.  I have 4 months to go!

Eep!

They sound like minor things and I thought I had a handle on it, but I’m usually very organised and I feel like I just need to all to be sorted!  I so desperately want the day to go well, and I’m afraid I’ve missed something.  And I’m afraid I’ll have overlooked something vital!

Is this normal?
I blame the dress dramas!

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wedding Freak Outs

  1. scrappyyoga says:

    Totally normal! I’m getting married as well in 4 months, a completely organized person and couldn’t do my own wedding. I have a friend planning it for me πŸ˜€

    • So glad I’m not the only one.
      Every time I get asked if I want help I can’t think of anything. But alot of it is just phone calls. Hoping they’re all still around the day before. πŸ˜‰

      Good idea handing it over. I have enough trouble making basic decisions lol

      • scrappyyoga says:

        It’s really hard to think what you need to get done… Totally living that right now! Good luck πŸ™‚

      • So glad I’m not the only one.
        Every time I get asked if I want help I can’t think of anything. But alot of it is just phone calls. Hoping they’re all still around the day before. πŸ˜‰

        Good idea handing it over. I have enough trouble making basic decisions lol

        Good luck to you too πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

