Make A List and Move On

I think it’s about time I immersed myself in a positive attitude.

Lately I find I’ve been the negative nancy, looking at things from all the wrong angles.  It’s time to be positive in a world where there is so much negativity.  Be happy for people doing the things we wish we were doing, and remembering everyone’s life looks easy on facebook.  We only display an image of what we’d like others to think we’re doing.  We don’t display bad photos of ourselves, or tell others of our failures.  Having said that I won’t be posting my failures, in fact I’m preparing for staying off facebook and only logging in to update my blog or if someone contacts me.

It’s time to start looking and feeling within, and ignoring what everyone else is doing.  Just do what feels great, if that’s sitting in the sunshine do that, if that’s going for a walk or reading a book.  You don’t have to show the world how much of a good time you’re having.  Imagine how much time we waste on facebook displaying what a great time we’re having rather than actually enjoying it.  This week I want to be more present, notice things that are happening or that I am feeling now.  Not worrying and obsessing about things I can’t change.  Make a list and move on!

Have a massage, enjoy that hot shower, fall deeper into child’s pose!  Make the most of hugs and hot chocolate.  Listen to your panting after a run, notice how it feels to struggle through a workout, don’t watch the clock waiting for it to end.  Notice the act of your achievements rather than wishing your way to the result, be in the presence of your journey.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Inspirational, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Make A List and Move On

Leave a Reply

