Sadly, My Current Bucket List is to Attend to Hobbies

Just a quick post.  I am planning to drop uni for a semester, and I can’t wait.  With me working full time (most of the time over time), it takes over my life, I don’t have time to do anything else, the house falls behind, I don’t see anyone and I miss out on winding down.

My husband and I had a rule of no study after dinner, that was meant to enable us to spend time together in the evenings because our time together is limited as it is, however this semester although I tried to stick to this I have failed in the last few weeks.  My grades aren’t as good as they were last year, which makes me think it’s time for a break, either I need to drop back to 1 subject at uni or I need to drop back at work, since the latter isn’t an option it’s time to take a break from studying.  I’m hoping this will let me get back to having some down time.  I miss writing here, and I miss reading, sewing, playing my keyboard, getting to yoga and the gym more than once a week.  I miss having time to keep the house tidy and clean, cook and plan dinners ahead of time.  I just don’t have time to live at the moment, it’s either work or study, nothing happening in between.

We all need some time to do what we want, so I have decided to make a 2017 personal bucket list.  I’ve decided to make a list of all the things I want to do, something to help keep me motivated while I finish these last two assessments.  I want to get back my happiness resolution.  In 2.5 weeks I will be finished and back into the swing of things.  Trying to balance a life, study and sustaining this happiness resolution doesn’t seem to be working, so that’s what I will be dedicating the next 6 months to.  Especially since we are looking at moving into an undesirable situation.  Time to focus inward, now that I’ve realised I just can’t do it all!

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

